Add a background picture to Google!

I feel like a chump.  I don’t know when it happened, but I just learned that you can change Google‘s plain white background!  I knew that you could choose different themes for the iGoogle portal, but I’ve never liked that – nor have I any use for most of the widgets on it.

Google Background Changed!

Google Background Changed!

But I use the Google homepage more times in the day than I can count, and I only just noticed the “Change Background Image” link that pops up near the bottom left corner of the page when you wiggle the mouse long enough to fade in the top menu.

Granted, you have to have a Google account, and be signed in … but I do and I am! Check out the picture. (Click for a bigger version.)

Add to: Facebook | Stumbleupon | Twitter |

Leave a Reply

