I don’t care about the music industry

I was thinking about the new copyright bill last night, when I suddenly realized that I just don’t care about the music industry.  (Yes, I know the bill isn’t just about the music industry, but this post is. Relax…)

It’s not that I don’t like music – I really like music.  And it’s not that I think artists should go unrewarded.  It’s just that I don’t think music should be a commodity.

Industries are for cars and forestry. Industries are not for art.

Add to: Facebook | Stumbleupon | Twitter |

One Response to “I don’t care about the music industry”

  1. […] I don’t care about the music industry June 2010 4 […]

Leave a Reply

