This one’s fluff, but I was in the mood

I had a great day today. I know, it’s Monday – you’re not supposed to like Monday. But I really did have a great day. Of course, it probably had a lot to do with not having to work.

There’s something about having a single weekday off – without any specific plans – that just feels great. Maybe it is as simple as seeing everyone else hurrying to or from work?

It’s almost like Saturday and Sunday are nothing special, taken for granted, because I always have those off. But a free weekday is different, even if I have to pay for it with a Sunday.

All I know is: I had a great day.

Leave a Reply

