Still waiting…

So last night, after waiting all day with the hope that my number port would finally go through, I sent Wind Mobile’s customer support people a message using the Contact Us form on the website.  I immediately received an automatic response indicating that they would endeavour to respond within 48 hours.

Well, technically that 48 hours isn’t up yet but since the initial estimate of 3 hours for my number port has inexplicably turned into 4 days and counting… I’ve stopped holding my breath.

I decided yesterday that I would at least give them an extra day, just in case the delay was due to my having chosen to sign up on a Saturday.  Well, two extra days is more than enough.

Tonight, Wind is getting a call.

Add to: Facebook | Stumbleupon | Twitter |

One Response to “Still waiting…”

  1. […] with Bell Mobility for the past five years would be easily ported to Wind within a few hours.  It wasn’t. After many calls to customer service, and repeated verification of the details of my Bell account, […]

Leave a Reply

