The winds of disappointment

I was in a Blockbuster video store a few days ago (yes, you can in fact still get movies from a store!) and noticed that a part of the store had been converted into a booth for WIND Mobile.

I’ve been wanting to change phone companies for a long time, but I’ve been waiting for WIND to come to Ottawa.  I admit that I was rather disappointed when they announced expansion to Edmonton.  Not that I have anything against Edmonton, but I don’t live there.

So you can imagine my surprise when I saw the booth, despite not hearing anything in the news.  Well, it turns out that Blockbuster is just “getting ready” – WIND isn’t actually here yet.

Strange… I’m not usually disappointed by a telephone company until after I start using its service.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

One Response to “The winds of disappointment”

  1. […] The winds of disappointment « Antisocial Thoughts […]

Leave a Reply

